The new queen is in town :)

Untitled-1

Good evening everyone!!

I’m gonna devote my first post to the description of myself and of my newborn web space😉

Something it’s already written in the about page, but there is no harm in repeating😀

I’m Samantha Campanini, I’m 19 years old and I live (figuratively) in province of Parma.

Figuratively because I study in Parma Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Technology, and the university took me the majority of the day, I usually come back home only to have dinner and sleep, but often not even because my friends they all live almost in the city. Don’t get me wrong: when I’m exhausted after hours and hours of lessons the only thing I wanna do is drive home to pet my animals and spend time with my family, but I also have a lot of friends!

In my life I have a lot of interests, and it’s for this reason that, following some friends’ advice, I decided to open The Queen of Dreaming, to share with the world my passions!

Let’s make it clear, this is not the kind of blog that it’s gonna show you anything about my life, obviously something will be shown, but the only side I wanna show you is the “cheerful” one. This because I really want my blog to be a place where people can distract themselves and not a place where we increase the problems that we all have in everyday life.

Let’s start with the title: The Queen it’s because one day some friends for fun start calling me “Regina” (Italian translation for Queen) and by time it became normal to call me this way; of Dreaming because since when I was a child I was a big dreamer. Dreams had always been the place where to hide every time I want to escape from reality, and in dreams I had my biggest ideas, like the one of opening this blog!

The main themes I’m going to talk about are: fashion, travels and cooking. But for sure I’ll talk about some others theme, like my favorite artists😉

But let’s see everything item by item!

–          Fashion: That would probably be the main theme, not because I prefer it, just because, due to the university, at the moment I’m not travelling very much L

I don’t know if I have to name me “fashion blogger” for the fact that my blog won’t talk anly about fashion, and I don’t think I’m really expert in it.  Don’t get me wrong, I’d really like to know more! In fact my dream was to attend the course of Fashion Communication & Marketing in IED, but for my parents wasn’t the right way to take so without their financing I changed my plans for the future. Who knows, maybe one day… I’ve learned what I know from reading and loving fashion, so what I’m gonna show you are my outfits and somehow I’ll talk about some product I really like.

–          Travels: If there is one thing I love to do in my life is travel. Discover new places, new cultures, taste new foods and come back home always enriched. My best memories are from my travels, and every time that someone talk with me about a place where I’ve been or I see it on TV I have watery eyes and I barely hold a happy tear. This because every travel gave me something I’ll never forget. And why not to share this with all of you? Everytime I’ll travel I’ll write here every single sensation in blog to make it even part of you.

–          Cooking: Another thing I love really much is eat. I love to taste new thing, but above all, I love cooking. I’ll say that I’m “specialized” in sweets, but I cook kinda everything. So I think that would be cool to write recipes step by step with pictures and advices to let you amaze your family and friends with your delicious dish😉

What else can I say? Little by little you’re gonna discover other things about me and my blog, so follow me!

Buonasera a tutti!!

Dedicherò il primo post alla descrizione della sottoscritta e dello spazio web che si è appena creata😉

Qualcosa trovate già nella sezione about, ma ripetere non fa mai male😀

Io sono Samantha Campanini, ho 19 anni e vivo (figuratamente) in provincia di Parma.

Figuratamente perché studio a Parma Chimica e Tecnologia Farmaceutiche, e l’università mi prende la maggior parte della giornata, a casa ormai torno solo per mangiare e dormire, ma spesso nemmeno quello visto che le mie amicizie sono soprattutto in città. Non fraintendetemi: quando esco stremata da ore e ore di lezione dopo essere uscita di casa prima che sorgesse il sole e vedo che il cielo è già buio non vedo l’ora di guidare fino a casa per coccolare i miei animali e passare del tempo con la mia famiglia, ma tendo anche ad avere una vita al di fuori dei libri!

Nella mia vita ho molti interessi, ed è proprio per questo che sotto consiglio di alcuni amici ho deciso di aprire The Queen Of Dreaming, per condividere con il mondo queste mie passioni!

Chiariamo subito, non è il tipo di blog che vi sbatte in faccia ogni cosa o persona che entra a far parte della mia vita, certo alcune cose saranno presenti, ma quello che voglio fare è farvi vedere solo il lato “spensierato” se vogliamo chiamarlo così, proprio perché vorrei che il mio blog fosse un posto dove svagarsi e non dove aumentare i problemi che tutti abbiamo nella vita di tutti i giorni.

Partiamo dal titolo: The Queen per il semplice fatto che un giorno un po’ per gioco delle amiche hanno iniziato a chiamarmi “Regina” e dopo un po’ è diventato normale chiamarmi in questo modo; of Dreaming perché sin da quando ero bambina sono sempre stata una grande sognatrice, e i sogni sono il posto in cui mi rifugio ogni qualvolta voglio allontanarmi dal mondo reale, ed è proprio nei sogni che mi vengono le mie idee migliori, come quella di aprire questo blog ad esempio!

Le cose principali di cui parlerò saranno la moda, i viaggi e la cucina. Ma capiteranno sicuramente anche altri argomenti, come infinite pagine di adorazioni ai miei artisti preferiti😉

Ma analizziamo tutto più nel dettaglio!

–          Moda: Sarà probabilmente l’argomento più trattato, non perché lo ritenga superiore agli altri ma semplicemente perché causa università ultimamente sto viaggiando davvero poco purtroppo L.

Non so se definirmi “fashion blogger” sia la scelta giusta poiché il mio blog non parlerà solo di moda, e non sono neanche abbastanza informata credo. Anche qui non fraintendetemi, vorrei davvero essere più informata, non per niente avrei voluto frequentare Fashion Communication & Marketing alla IED, ma i miei genitori non erano convinti che fosse la scelta giusta per me e senza i loro finanziamenti non ho potuto seguire quella strada. Ciò che so l’ho imparato leggendo e amando la moda, quindi quello che vi proporrò saranno i miei outfit e magari ogni tanto parlerò di qualche prodotto che mi ha particolarmente colpita.

–          Viaggi: Se c’è una cosa che amo fare nella mia vita è viaggiare. Scoprire nuovi paesi, nuove culture, assaggiare nuovi cibi e tornare a casa sempre arricchita. I ricordi più belli della mia vita li ho dei momenti in cui ero in viaggio da qualche parte, e ogni volta che qualcuno mi parla di un posto in cui sono stata o magari lo rivedo in televisione mi si illuminano gli occhi e a stento trattengo una lacrima di gioia perché ogni esperienza che ho fatto mi ha dato qualcosa di nuovo che non potrò mai dimenticare. E perché quindi non condividere tutto questo con voi? Ogni volta che farò un viaggio riporterò tutto qui, ogni singola sensazione entrerà nel mio blog per arrivare fino a voi.

–          Cucina: Un’altra cosa che amo tantissimo fare è mangiare. Amo assaggiare sempre cose nuove, ma soprattutto cucinare, diciamo che sono “specializzata” nei dolci ma cucino un po’ di tutto. Quindi penso sarebbe davvero carino riportare passo passo le ricette che faccio con tanto di foto e consigli utili poiché anche voi possiate stupire amici e famigliari con le vostre doti culinarie😉

Che altro dire? Pian piano scoprirete nuove cose su di me e sul mio blog seguendomi!

Some examples:

A random outfit:

577272_288176314624513_1876089331_n

A pictures of my last travel in Rome:

DSCF3868

And a picture of my last delicious dish: Yogurt rainbow cupcakes

DSCF3852

//

4 thoughts on “The new queen is in town :)

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. many thanks

    Mi piace

Lascia un commento

