#RipCoryMonteith

 photo 0016_zps43c1f8d3.png

You all know that my blog shows you a sort of constant happiness: I show you my outfits, my gifts, my trips, my recipes, the concert where I go to. Yesterday night I prepared a long great post for today, but when i woke up, this morning, something terrible was told to me. Cory Monteith, one of my favourite actors and singers and one of my biggest inspirations in life was dead. DEAD. I can’t even realize this world, I don’t think it’s possible. Show you ‘the happy Samantha’ of tonight post would be a lie. So I decided to write this post like a tribute to Cory, trying to explain what this guy still means to me. Words are difficult to come out.

Tutti voi sapete che il mio blog vi mostra una sorta di felicità continua. Vi mostro i miei outfit, i regali che ricevo, i miei viaggi, le mie ricette e i concerti a cui partecipo. Ieri notte ho preparato un lungo e appassionante post per oggi, ma quando stamattina mi sono svegliata, mi è stata data una terribile notizia. Cory Monteith, uno dei miei attori e cantanti preferiti e dei miei più importanti punti di riferimento nella vita è morto. MORTO. Non riesco nemmeno a pronunciare questa parola, non riesco a credere che sia successo davvero. Mostrarvi la ‘felice Samantha’ del post di stanotte sarebbe stato un errore e una bugia. Ho quindi deciso di scrivere questo post in tributo a Cory, cercando di spiegarvi cosa questo ragazzo ha significato e continua a significare per me.

Four years ago I discovered Glee and this amazing guy. Firstable he was just ‘Finn from Glee’, I mean like for the first couple of episodes, then I needed to know more about him because he, his voice, his talent were giving me the strongest emotions. I learned about his life, about his difficult past and how he changed becoming an inspiration for all the guys around the world. Watching Glee day by day I learned to love Cory and his talent everyday more. He teached me to believe in myself, to believe in my dreams, that if you make a mistake you have to stay strong and keep fighting , this not only has Finn, but Cory himself. I donwloaded every song and singed them along with him. I actually started believing in myself everyday more and finding out my self-confidence. I started fighting against all the stereotypes to show everyone my passions. All this following my ‘teacher’: Cory obviously. This probably will seem crazy to you, but he became like a friend to me. For years I’ve been dreaming to meet him, give him a big hug and say ‘thanks’ to him, for showing me that if you believe in yourself you can do everything. Today I know that this will never be possible but I know that where he is now he feels all the love that we have for him. It took me hours to write this, I had to stop for crying and I stil don’t believe that this happened.

Quattro anni fa ho scoperto Glee e questo ragazzo favoloso. Inizialmente era solo ‘Finn di Glee’, in realtà solo per il primo paio di puntate, poi ho avuto bisogno di sapere di più su di lui perchè lui, la sua voce e il suo talento mi stavano dando grandissime emozioni. Ho scoperto tutto della sua vita, del suo passato difficile e di come è cambiato diventando di ispirazione per tutti i ragazzi del mondo. Guardando Glee, giorno dopo giorno, ho imparato ad amare Cory e il suo talento ogni giorno di più. Mi ha insegnato a credere in me stessa, a credere nei miei sogni, che anche se sbagli devi rimanere forte e continuare a lottare e non solo con il personaggio di Finn, ma come Cory stesso. Ho scaricato ogni canzone e l’ho cantata a squarciagola con lui. Ho iniziato a credere davvero in me e a essere sicura di me. Ho lottato contro gli stereotipi mostrando al mondo le mie passioni. Tutto questo continuando a seguire il mio maestro: Cory ovviamente. Vi sembrerà assurdo, ma lui è davvero diventato come un amico per me. Per anni ho sognato di incontrarlo, di dargli un forte abbraccio e dirgli ‘thanks’, per avermi fatto capire che se credi in te stesso puoi fare qualsiasi cosa. Oggi so che questo non sarà mai più possibile, ma so che dov’è adesso sente tutto l’amore che abbiamo per lui. Mi ci sono volute ore per scrivere questo post, mi sono fermata per piangere e continuo a non credere che sia successo davvero.

I’ll never stop believing Cory I’ll promise, and I know that wherever you are now you will never stop believing in us. Ciao Cory!

 photo 0025_zps75f1d27f.png

 photo kpegrave_zps79c6018e.png

 photo i0egravep_zpsd7b085b8.png

 photo 015_zps045e868f.png

 photo uop_zps46cd0358.png

 photo Untitled-1_zps53990ab4.png

 photo y90_zpsf8ff5204.png

 photo j0030_zpsb57de39a.png

3 thoughts on “#RipCoryMonteith

  1. That’s really sad!
    I saw the news on the internet 2 days ago, I was in the bed and remembering the lovely couple of glee, I tried to search some news and et voila the bad news!
    Thanks for sharing dear

    Have a lovely day

    xoxo

    Piera Anastasia

    Mi piace

Lascia un commento

