#ExpoDay

 photo DSCN0057_zpsmnuge7xg.jpg

Today it’s time to tell you about my visit to Expo last June with my mum and my dad. I didn’t know exactly what to expect as I’ve heard different opinions about it, but what I can onestly tell you is that I’ve loved it so much! It’s not a secret that I love to travel and to try different types of food, and this two things are expressed completely in what I’ve seen.

Expo is really HUGE, I’ve spent there an entire day and I saw just a little bit of it. Unfortunately I hadn’t the chance to go back as I recently had an operation. The pavillons were all really beautiful from the outside, but what striked me the most is that the pavillons that offered the most in the inside were those made by state that are not so rich. I’m gonna tell you a little bit of them and my impressions as musch as this article could be used as a little guide for a visit to Expo😉

Oggi è arrivato il momento di raccontarvi della mia visita all’Expo lo scorso giugno con i miei genitori. Non sapevo esattamente cosa aspettarmi poichè avevo sentito opinioni contrastanti a riguardo, ma quello che posso dirvi ora onestamente è che l’ho apprezzata davvero molto! Non è un segreto che io ami viaggiare e provare nuovi cibi e ho trovato queste due cose espresse perfettamente in quello che ho visto.

L’Expo è veramente grandissima, ci ho passato una giornata intera e comunque ne ho vista solo una piccola parte. Purtroppo non sono potuta ritornare questo mese poichè ho da poco subito un intervento chirurgico. Ho trovato tutti i padiglioni molto belli, ma quello che mi ha colpita di più è il fatto che quelli che offrivano maggiormente all’interno erano quelli rappresentativi dei paesi meno ricchi. Vi racconterò un po’ di ognuno e le mie impressioni a riguardo di modo che questo articolo possa funzionare un po’ come una piccola guida per una vostra visita all’Expo😉

 photo DSCN0058_zpsksfry60e.jpg

 photo DSCN0060_zpsgdjfexzh.jpg

 photo DSCN0061_zpsmrg8xfim.jpg

 photo DSCN0062_zpsulm1mg1s.jpg

 photo DSCN0064_zpsqejtsgsb.jpg

 photo DSCN0065_zpsdoufsi4l.jpg

 photo DSCN0066_zpskvlsmez8.jpg

 photo DSCN0067_zpsuf1cttit.jpg

 photo DSCN0068_zpsfp4kb02p.jpg

 photo DSCN0069_zps52vhtcf4.jpg

 photo DSCN0070_zpshimnczuk.jpg

 photo DSCN0071_zpssvzplzpl.jpg

 photo DSCN0063_zpsltf3ru6b.jpg

This was Pavillion Zero, the most spectacular one from the inside I think. My photos don’t show how huge it is. With a lot of different themes and rooms it resumes completely what are you gonna see around Expo. You can’t definitely miss it if you go there! The thing that I’ve loved the most was discovering that the big log you can see in the phots it’s a real tree that comes out from the roof.

Questo è il Padiglione Zero, il più spettacolare all’interno credo. Le mie foto non mostrano di che grandezza immensa sia dal vivo. Con un sacco di temi e stanze riassume perfettamente tutto quello che vedrete poi in giro per Expo. Non potete proprio perderlo se andate! Quello che mi è piaciuto di più  è stato scoprire che il tronco gigante che vedete nelle mie foto è un vero albero la cui chioma sbuca dal tetto.

 photo DSCN0073_zpsu0sxhwae.jpg

 photo DSCN0074_zpsmw8xj0kz.jpg

 photo DSCN0075_zpscebdi0ll.jpg

 photo DSCN0076_zpsqefnqxt5.jpg

 photo DSCN0077_zpsyuz1aho7.jpg

Thailand pavillon was really spectacular, starting from the outside where the architecture in hat form was something I’ve never seen before moving to the inside where, guided from a room to another, we discovered a lot about this place. I’ve also seen an hologram for the first time in my life! Definitely this is one of my not-to-miss-pavillon. Going out from it I was writing Thailand on the list of my next travels😀

Il padiglione della Thailandia è davvero spettacolare, partendo dagli esterni dove l’architettura a forma del tipico cappello è qualcosa di mai visto prima e passando poi agli interni dove, guidati da una stanza all’altra, abbiamo scoperto molto di questo paese. Ho anche visto un ologramma per la prima volta nella mia vita! Questo è decisamente nella lista dei padiglioni che non potete perdere. Uscendo stavo già scrivendo Thailandia nell’elenco dei miei prossimi viaggi.

 photo DSCN0078_zpsxmpuvtsf.jpg

 photo DSCN0079_zpssxm5kznt.jpg

Colombia is another pavillon that you have to see. Before going inside I didn’t know that much about this state read nothing, but I was surely really inquiring. Inside we were guided to discover how marvellous this place is, its different climates and landscapes and  a big part was dedicated to all the important people that belong to this country.

Il padiglione della Colombia è sicuramente un altro di quelli che dovete vedere. Prima di entrare in questo padiglione non conoscevo molto di questo paese leggete niente, ma ero sicuramente molto curiosa. All’interno siamo stati guidati alla scoperta delle meraviglie di questo posto, dei suoi climi e paesaggi e con una grossa parte dedicata alle persone native importanti in tutto il mondo.

 photo DSCN0081_zps1bor7vux.jpg

 photo DSCN0082_zpsciafq7sm.jpg

 photo DSCN0083_zpsj8uciltt.jpg

 photo DSCN0084_zpsk8sxmvx1.jpg

Unfortunately the cue for the Italian Pavillon was two hours and a half long so we decided to don’t go, but we walked down Via Italia and we couldn’t miss the Tree Of Life show, that plays every hour.

Purtroppo la fila per il padiglione Italia era di due ore e mezzo e quindi abbiamo deciso di non andare, ma abbiamo camminato lungo Via Italia e ovviamente non ci siamo persi lo spettacolo dell’Albero Della Vita che si ripete ogni ora.

 photo DSCN0086_zps2ro96tr5.jpg

 photo DSCN0087_zpswqgyatcp.jpg

Another amazing pavillon, expecially if you like wine, is the Vinitaly one. On the ground floor you will discover more about colors and fragrances of wine and where is it produced in Italy, on the second floor you’ll have the chance to taste italian wine and to see how many are they. Add this pavillon to the list of not-to-miss.

Un altro bellissimo padiglione, specialmente se amate il vino, è quello di Vinitaly. Al piano terra scoprirete di più sui colori e le fragranze del vino e dove viene prodotto nel nostro paese, al piano superiore invece avrete la possibilità di assaggiarlo e di vedere quanti ce ne sono. Aggiungete questo padiglione alla vostra lista ‘da non perdere’.

 photo DSCN0088_zpsj9w4rtsi.jpg

 photo DSCN0089_zpslqbf6czp.jpg

 photo DSCN0090_zps8usndkbv.jpg

 photo DSCN0094_zpsmw1pco86.jpg

 photo DSCN0091_zpso37cujox.jpg

Spain is one of those pavillon that I didn’t like, I’ve felt like it was empty. We all know that if we are talking about food, Spain as a lot to say, but in this occasion it looked like someone muffled it. I love this country way too much (I was also there to study spanish years ago), but I don’t feel like saying ‘invest time on this pavillon’ because there are better things to see.

La Spagna è uno di quei padiglioni che mi ha lasciata a bocca asciutta, l’unica impressione che ho avuto è che fosse vuoto. Tutti sappiamo che se si parla di cibo la Spagna ha molto da dire, mi in questa occasione sembrava come se qualcuno l’avesse imbavagliata. Amo questa nazione (ho studiato anche lì lo spagnolo anni fa), ma non mi sento di dirvi di investire tempo in questo padiglione, ci sono cose decisamente più belle da vedere.

 photo DSCN0092_zps4apzm3tb.jpg

 photo DSCN0093_zpsy5wwoxdf.jpg

If you haunt on my blog since some time you know how big is my love for France, so you can imagine how high my expectations for this pavillon where. But again, they were totally destroyed. Again a sense of emptiness is the only thing I get from visiting it, so absolutely it’s not on my list of favorites.

Se bazzicate sul mio blog da un po’ di tempo conoscete quanto sia grande il mio amore per la Francia, e potete quindi immaginare quanto alte fossero le mie aspettative per questo padiglione. Ma di nuovo, completamente distrutte. L’unica cosa che ho sentito visitando questo padiglione è un senso di vuoto, quindi decisamente non è nella mia lista dei preferiti.

 photo DSCN0096_zpsn6vxlvja.jpg

 photo DSCN0097_zpswyfbm2bh.jpg

Mexican pavillon is maybe not one of my favorites, because it’s less spectacular than some others, but it’s really representative of the nation and I’ve enjoyed visiting it. So maybe it’s not on my not-to-miss list, but if you have the occasion to visit it do it😉

Il padiglione del Messico non è forse tra i miei preferiti, perchè meno spettacolare di altri, ma è molto rappresentativo della nazione e mi è piaciuto visitarlo. Quindi forse non sarà sulla lista degli imperdibili, ma se ne avete occasione visitatelo😉

 photo DSCN0099_zpstycvrsmq.jpg

 photo DSCN0100_zps7mhftsh2.jpg

 photo DSCN0098_zps95bcy0o8.jpg

And here we are to my favorite pavillon: Austria. Why I love it? Easy, because it represents my summer holidays completely with this recreated wood that looks exactly like the ones where I spend my summer. Oh and yes, that’s a super tired me, but I loved my outfit to go for the day and I wanted to show you!

Ed eccoci al mio padiglione preferito: l’Austria. Perchè? Facile, perchè ricrea perfettamente le mie vacanze estive con questo bosco ricreato all’interno che è esattamente uguale a quelli in cui passo le mie estati. Oh e sì, quella sono io super stanca, ma mi piaceva troppo il mio outfit di quel giorno e dovevo mostrarvelo!

 photo DSCN0101_zpslccupc45.jpg

And that’s all! Have you visited Expo? Did you like it?

Ed è tutto! Voi avete visitato L’Expo? Vi è piaciuta?

I was wearing:

Rayban sunglasses | Datch bag | Mango tank | E-gò shorts | Hip Hop watch | Lol Jewels bracelet | Vans sneakers

One thought on “#ExpoDay

Lascia un commento

