For the longest time

DSCN0010

How do you face life changes? With a smile or with anxiety? I’m not talikng about sad ones, but just change of course. Changing house, changing work, leaving backside things or people that weren’t right for you but without really knowing what’s next. I’m in this moment, I’ll probably move to another state soon alone, I’ll change almost everything in my everyday life and this makes me reflect. I’m kind of ‘tiding’ my life. When I’ll be back at my home, I’ll have a couple days to ‘give’ to the people I love, no time to lose, so who really deserve it? Who I really want to give my time to? This makes me sometimes happy, sometimes I think ‘and what if…?’, but the moment after I say to myself ‘c’mon Sam, you are strong, you gonna get through this like every other time’ and I calm down. There’s a thing my auntie always tell me ‘don’t lose your serenity’ and this is why I took this shot. I expect myself to feel like a children discovering the world for ever, or at least, for the longest time. Uh, just in case you were wondering, my hair is purple, changes 😉

Come affrontate i cambiamenti della vita? Con un sorriso o con ansia? Non parlo di avvenimenti tristi, semplicemente dei cambi di rotta. Cambiare casa, cambiare lavoro, lasciarsi alle spalle cose o persone che non ci facevano stare bene senza sapere bene però cosa ci aspetta. Sono in uno di questi momenti, probabilmente mi trasferirò presto in un altro stato da sola, cambierà tutto nella mia vita di tutti i giorni e questo mi dà da pensare. Sto diciamo ‘pulendo’ la mia vita. Quando tornerò qui a casa avrò un paio di giorni da ‘dare’ alle persone che amo, senza tempo da perdere, quindi chi se li merita davvero? A chi voglio veramente donare il mio tempo? Questo a volte mi rende felice, altre volte penso ‘e se…?’, ma qualche momento dopo mi dico ‘forza Sam, sei forte, ce la farai come tutte le altre volte’ e mi calmo. C’è una cosa che mia zia mi dice sempre ‘non perdere la tua serenità’ ed ecco perchè abbiamo scattato questa foto. Mi aspetto di sentirmi sempre come una bambina alla scoperta del mondo, o almeno per il maggior tempo possibile. Uh nel caso ve lo steste chiedendo i miei capelli sono viola, cambiamenti 😉

I was wearing:

George J. Love beanie from Yoox | Freddy t-shirt

One thought on “For the longest time

Rispondi

